ALIA Library

Newsletter No.20 (March 1991)

Contents: National Executive office bearers: Linda Mulheron, Ian Stubbin, Kay Vincent, committee members: Patricia Aguado, Katherine Keily, Rolf Schafer, Virginia Staggs, Marion Steele; Anne Harrison award; Australian Medline network; The Australian Council of Allied Professions; goals and objectives for 1991; news from the conference.
Original document held in ALIA House, Canberra.

Newsletter No.17 (August 1990)

Contents: National Executive officer bearers: Linda Mulheron, Ian Stubbin, Kay Vincent, executive: Marion Steele, Virginia Staggs, Katherine Keily, Patricia Aguado; library training material 1990; Australian Council of Healthcare Standards (ACHS) letter responding to comments on the ACHS Library Service Field Review Draft.

Original document held in ALIA House, Canberra.

Newsletter No.9 (November 1987)

Contents: 7th Biennial Medical Librarians' Conference report; GRATIS/GRATISQ/GRATISSA meeting; 1987 AGM; photographs from the conference; Anne Harrison award 1987; National Minimum Standards for Hospital Libraries; vote for name change to Health Libraries Section.
Original document held in ALIA House, Canberra.

Newsletter No.8 (March 1987)

Contents: Greetings from the National Executive, includes photograph of Stephen Cramond, Julie Freund, Lindsay Harris, Jan Heath, Chris O'Loughlin, Barbara Miskelly, Elisabeth Gatehouse; 7th Australian Biennial Medical Librarians' Conference, 13th-17th September, Adelaide including programme highlights - Fiona Mackay Picken, Dr Julie Virgo, Dr Norman Swan, Margaret Gibson-Smith, Bert Pribac, Roberta Atwell, Peter Saunders; conference steering committee photograph - Jan Heath, Nerida Wilkinson, Margie Russon, Robyn Painter, Barbara Miskelly, Elisabeth Gatehouse, Julie Hooke; Anne Harrison aw

Newsletter No.6 (May 1986)

Contents: National Executive Committee office bearers: Jan Heath, Lindsay Harris, Barbara Miskelly, Stephen Cramond, Chris O'Loughlin, committe members: Elisabeth Gatehouse, Julie Freund, Jan Stokes; 7th biennial Australian Medical Librarian's Conference 13th-17th September 1987; 1986 LAA Biennial Conference, Darwin; hospital standards; Anne Harrison fund; Awards: LAA Letter of Recognition to Elisabeth Gatehouse; news on union lists; South Australian Central Medical Library; course in medical librarianship; transfer of nursing education.

Newsletter No.5 (December 1985)

Contents: Election of the National Executive Committee 1986, South Australia, office bearers: Jan Heath, Elisabeth Gatehouse, Lindsay Harris, Barbara Miskelly, Stephen Cramond, Julie Freund, Nerida Wilkinson, Jan Stokes, Chris O'Loughlin; conferences: report of the 6th Biennial Australian Medical Librarians' Conference 25th-29th August 1985; 5th International Congress on Medical Librarianship, Tokyo, 30th September- 4th October 1985; transfer of basic nursing education from hospitals to Colleges of Advanced Education; news from the president; hospital standards committee; membership; 1986 B


Subscribe to RSS - PDF